For my Cross Country banquet I asked my coach if I could host and plan the cross country banquet for the 2016 season of cross country. In order to do this I had to make invitations, tell everyone how the banquet was going to work and also decorate and prepare the house.

To start I made the invitations with directions on how to get to my house from Wooster so that everyone could easily fine it. Then I had my coach check it to make sure it was acceptable. From there I sent the invitation to my coach to send out in the Cross Country Remind which I taught my coach to do.

This experience made me inquire for more information and to learn how to plan and host an event of something so large. I also had to become knowledgable about how to use different computer applications, and get the information out to everyone on the team.

My goal in this CAS experience was to create a banquet that would be enjoyable for all of my  teammates. The banquet ended up being really fun, and long, really, really, long. I would do something like this again if the team got smaller, but not if the team grew or if it stayed the same size because the house was very full.

XC Banquet

Leave a Reply

